District 10: Wayne township in Crawford County; Jackson, Plum, Oakland, Cherrytree, and Canal townships in Venango County; French Creek township in Mercer County.

Northwestern REC holds nominating meetings in the early spring time. In August 2021, the following Cooperative member was re-elected to serve as District 10 director. Terms last three years. Elections take place June ~ August before the Annual Meeting.

Lanny Rodgers

Lanny Rodgers

Lanny Rodgers retired as a Regional Manager for the Pennsylvania State Employees’ Retirement System. He served in the United States Marine Corp. from 1962 to 1966. Rodgers is a former director of the Franklin YMCA from 1992 to 1994.

Rodgers was first elected to the Board of Directors at Northwestern REC in 2000. He has served as vice president for four years and on the member ACRE committee. He formerly served as the Pennsylvania board representative to the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association. Rodgers is also a Credentialed Cooperative Director and has attained the Board Leadership Certificate designation.

Rodgers and Georgia, his wife, have two children, five grandchildren and have resided in the Carlton/Cochranton area for over thirty years.