District 10

District 10

District 10: Wayne township in Crawford County; Jackson, Plum, Oakland, Cherrytree, and Canal townships in Venango County; French Creek township in Mercer County.

Northwestern REC holds nominating meetings in the early spring time. In August 2018, the following Cooperative member was re-elected to serve as District 10 director. Terms last three years. Elections take place during the Annual Meeting.


Lanny Rodgers, NRECA Director


Mr. Rodgers retired as a Regional Manager for the Pennsylvania State Employees’ Retirement System. He served in the United States Marine Corp. from 1962 to 1966. Mr. Rodgers is a former director of the Franklin YMCA from 1992 to 1994. He is an active member of the Franklin BPO Elks Lodge #110, the Cochranton American Legion, and the National Association of Watch and Clock Collectors.

Mr. Rodgers was first elected to the Board of Directors at Northwestern REC in 2000. He has served as Vice President for four years, and on the member ACRE committee. He presently represents the Board on the Pennsylvania Rural Electric Association and is the Pennsylvania representative to the National Rural Electric Association. Mr. Rodgers is also a Credentialed Cooperative Director and has attained the Board Leadership Certificate.

Mr. Lanny Rodgers and Georgia, his wife, have two children, five grandchildren and have resided in the Carlton/Cochranton area for over thirty years.

For more information, call us during regular business hours at 1-800-352-0014, or email us anytime.

Page Features: